Anyone here a martial artist?

Rakai Thwei

Unblooded
Being a martial artist myself, I was wondering if there was any other fighters and martial artist here! I take Tang Soo Do and am a red-belt, which is two belts away from black! Anyway, just curious to know if there were any other martial artist and if so, what style do you take?

-Rakai'Thwei

NewPredMaker

Blooded
Kenpo, Kung Fu, Thia boxing, and Aikido... Never earned any belts... Our master instructor learned from an old world teacher.
Funny thing, he says the same thing as Mr Miyagi ... " belt is for just holding pants up". lol
We have taken many trips to be instructed by Bill "Lighting Foot" Wallace, in the art of rapid contact kicking.
His school isn't but a few hours from where we live now.

But as of late I have enjoyed the art of Kendo... I just love all those bruises.

joe

Mortal Immortal

Elite Hunter
I own a few black belts and a brown in a few Martial Arts. It not the color of your belt its how you can defend your self.

Rakai Thwei

Unblooded
Sounds like you have been taking up many other arts, thats pretty cool! Lots of people been have taking more than one style these days! I am also trying to learn some boxing, so I would both know Tang Soo Do and boxing.. Sides, I also wanna use my hands more incase I need to!

Also, I remember the Miyagi quote! Funny but in many ways, true!

-Rakai'Thwei

drgnfyre4

Hunter
Been training Martial Arts most of my adult life. I have studied Tae Kwon Do under Ernie Reyes Sr., Kenpo Ju Jitsu under Russ Rhodes and Prof. Sig Kufferath, with some methods and instruction brought over from Prof Wally J (those into Judo will recognize that name), Ishinn Ryu Karate and Crazy Dragon which is a stylized form of Kung Fu. Martial Arts is a hugely important part of who and what I am and will always be for the rest of my days.

Rakai Thwei

Unblooded
I have studied Tae Kwon Do under Ernie Reyes Sr.