Face animitronics?

L

lawman18963

Hey all,
Newbie here. Mostly do Star Wars Props and such. Spend a lot of time on the Dewback Wing. Just got my first latex mask and shoulder cannon.
I've searched around the board and can't find any reference on making the mask mandelbles move.
I don't want to spend thousands of dollars and was wondering if there were any tutorials and what some of you have done to achieve the jaws opening and closing.

thanks in advance

www.lawman18963@hotmail.com

L

lawman18963

Thanks for the welcome master hobbs.
I thought of the wire or piping. That would just make it so I could position them in one place, open or closed correct?
I was hoping to make it so I could open and close them remotely. Like cable or servo or......?
Anyone got a tutorial for that kind of thing? I make lots of sci-fi props. Star wars, star trek, replica guns from halo etc. I would pay or be willing to trade if someone could fab me something, or a tutorial would be awesome.
Thanks in advance. This is a great board with lots of cool people and info.

lawman

T

The Mortal Immortal

There are two members that make remote controlled mandiables. People like to keep some thing to them selfs. This keeps the market open so they can make money on there hard work. So good luck on finding a tutorial.

A

alphatech686