First time attempting to build a costume and i decided on predator

NoSkillz

Unblooded
Hi im dekka from the uk and its my first time building a costume. Big time fan of predator

The idea popped into my head a while back after stumbling upon some basic templates of a bio i found online. After a few attempts with the temps i could see it wasnt going well.
so looked deeper into the abyss and stumbled upon pepakura problem was i didnt own a printer didnt have any materials money or tools what so ever to get me started. So decided to sell my ps4 and a hand full of games to get some capital together to start my project. After getting a printer card and various other items i printed off the sheets for pred bio helm and found myself sat in a world of confusion sat staring at the various patterns upon the sheets of card i was scared i spent days just looking at them thinking wtf . Shortly after i started to see a pattern the jigsaw of peices on the card started to almost jump out i could see the parts coming together in my mind so set about cutting them out.
Took a while as i had to keep stopping cramps and stiffness in my hands made it difficult but the bio was build and i had a renewed enthusiasm in my project started the chest armor next (still partly finished)
made the back pack just awaiting a frame or stand so my home made dummy can be placed so i can finish building the chest and fit backpack easier.
I often feel i have bitten off more than i can chew especially after building the calf armor omg there a little too big for my scrawney legs so had to scale down alot.
with funds being very very tight im struggling alot some parts id rather were made from foam but being a first timer trying to keep wasteage down and if i make any mistakes could be quite costly. Plus the fact i ve never used eva foam before so i think something smaller to get a practice run in so i can test best ways to cut shape and what not.