Getting started>

J

jgenson

Hey everyone! I am a newbie. I have been wanting to create a predator suit for a long time. I have been asking questions for a long time without any success. I was given this forum address by some who had a predator suit already. I have looked at photos through this forum and the creations I have seen are awesome. I want to know where to start and how to create start making my predator. For example how do you make the mold of the head. Where do you start? If anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Joseph.

P

pirkleations

Welcome Joseph!!

I suggest you hit the Tutorials section first. Read back as far as you can every post and topic. That should get you going in the right direction with some info on how others have started their Predator costumes.

Research is the key to an informed choice of where you want to start.

On my very first Predator costume, I started with a body suit and work your my way out from that. Without it's skin, the predator is nothing but a human in armor.

After the body suit, you can concentrate on the armor, bio helmet, mask and weapons.

Where to start? Why, at the beginning, of course!!

Now get to reading those posts, taking notes, saving pictures and ordering materials!

~DangerDavey

T

The Big Gunns

Welcome aboard hunter!

Building a predator suit is a costly endeavor no matter how you do it.
EzCode Parsing Error: color=gray]
There are 2 kinds of suits... premade and one you build yourself. The premade suits are a little harder to come by these days and run around $1500-$2500 for a fully painted suit. A suit your build yourself can be done somewhat inexpensively, but it requires time and patience on your part.