Latex paint

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

tillfx

What is best for using on a mask, paint mixed with pros-aide or rubber cement? And can you mix tamiya acrilycs with these two chemicals.?
THX Hunters

P

predator314

Either one should work but the rubber cement is way more toxic to work with. Use a resperator if you use the rubber cement. I would go with the Pros-Aide and yes any acrylic paint can be used on latex.

M

Maverick118

you could always thin latex down and mix the acrylic in with it as a tint and spray that. I know that's what some of the guys over at the monster lab suggest. But I think you can only do it with some brands of air brush.

Q

queenhunter

Yes,use latex with colors that you want to add to the latex.
I use to work at Cinema Secrets and I was a painter and that is the way we used to paint the mask. The airbrush I used was a single action pull PAASCHE some of the guy used Iawata or Bager brands. Just thin out the latex with distilled water enough to go through the airbrush. Sometimes you will need to clean the tip with an old toothbrush.

T

tillfx

i paint with an aztek testor can you spray latex with that.

Q

queenhunter

tillfx,

just thin out the latex but not too much to go through the tip with the color of choice and maybe bring up the psi just a bit and you should be fine. Their is also some airbrush paints that work well on latex its call Aquaflow paints. They have a real good elasticity.

P

Predatweaker

Aquaflow.. thats what I used to use when I did t-shirts.. smae stuff for latex costumes? hmmm

J

joevader

For my base coat on everything, I used a mix of Monstermakers pro-adhesive, and acrylic paint. Then all colours and spots done in washes airbrushed in FW acrylic ink watered down with alcohol....alcoholed down...? Then more spots added with acrylic paint...

V

vincentmanuel

what ? the latex doesnt peel off or anything like that ?

M

mangrasshopper

hi everyone,