New cosplay builder

Discussion in 'Predator Costumes' started by Derrick G, Sep 20, 2018.

1. Derrick G

Derrick G Unblooded

Hello,

I am new to the cosplay community. I am currently working on a predator build for Halloween/comic con 2019, Does anyone have any Blades for wrist Gauntlet for sale.

I don't have the Machinery to cut out a set. I will also share photos of my work so far for advice, tips and constructive criticism.

Texas predator and Shogun like this.
  2. Vebo1

Vebo1 Hunter

Hey welcome to the Predatorium. Their are different types of blade material , plastic, metal, foam, etc. you will have to be a little more precise.

3. Derrick G

Derrick G Unblooded

Hello, I'm looking for something Strong, a firm foam or plastic at best, but stronger than cardboard..lol. Nothing too expensive, I'm on a E-5 budget... I have tried to make a set but I am a bit * with detail and I don't have tools or machinery to get them like I want. Anyone who can help is welcome. I have started fabricating my gauntlets and feet, ill share pics later.

Texas predator and Vebo1 like this.
  4. Vebo1

Vebo1 Hunter

Here is a suggestion real cost effective go to a hobby shop . Im not sure where your located but get a couple pieces of balsa wood which is easy to carve download the gauntlet template trace the pattern about three time Glue then together using wood glue . Sand it down to bevel the edges . You can just use acrylic paint and spray gloss to seal it. Or in my case I got some 1/8” adhesive foam to cover the sides . No need for big saw just an exacto knife

Texas predator, Derrick G and Shogun like this.
  5. Shogun

Shogun Hunter

Derrick G hello and welcome to Predatorium .....I cannot wait to see your costume updates my friend :)

Texas predator, Derrick G and Vebo1 like this.
  6. lazybones88

lazybones88 Blooded

Welcome and interested to see what you come up with!!!

7. Derrick G

Derrick G Unblooded