Painting Techniques

IROCTHISZ28

Unblooded
So I was searching around and found a ton of threads showing painted suits and such. But no build up threads on paint layering and painting teeth and such. I know this comes from experience and trial and error, but was wondering if there was a possible thread with useful hints and techniques how to do such things. Perhaps people have certain videos or How-to pages that got them started or in the right direction? Figured it might be helpful to share on the lair for people just getting into the hobby

TRI LASER

Hunter
I think PredatrHuntr has some threads on how he paints masks and suits. But not sure if he goes into detail on every part. Myself I have only ever painted over resin not latex so no idea how to use Pros aide and stuff like that.

There are more ways then just 1. Everybody has his own technique.

The way how i do it(i'm just a noob with it)
*washing the latex parts and let it dry.
*aply with a brush Prosaide on the latex and let it 'dry'. It stays 'stacky'
* time to paint.
* when you are done painting the parts you can apply Permawet too seal you paintwork and your are done.
Don't brush the Permawet on the paint!!!!!!
http://predatorium.com/threads/huntorial-permawet-for-noobs-by-a-noob.18279/

Lowdmekon

Hunter
There are more ways then just 1. Everybody has his own technique.

The way how i do it(i'm just a noob with it)
*washing the latex parts and let it dry.
*aply with a brush Prosaide on the latex and let it 'dry'. It stays 'stacky'
* time to paint.
* when you are done painting the parts you can apply Permawet too seal you paintwork and your are done.
Don't brush the Permawet on the paint!!!!!!
http://predatorium.com/threads/huntorial-permawet-for-noobs-by-a-noob.18279/
One for the back burner for when I do my airbrushing. Can you get a satin or matt perma coat?

predatoj

Blooded