predator model paintjob

T

ta2pro

my name is joe and i'm so new to this whole forum thing.i've been an illustrator/artist my whole life.i own a sucessful tattoo studio here in col,ohio.i've been painting models/lifesize busts for almost 13 yrs now.after my divorce i thought i'd never paint again,or at least from a hobby view.then a few wks ago i got the bug to not only buy and build this pred,but call upon one of the members here(ron moore) and make a full pred suit for halloween and simply the art of creating.i've bought a few things from ebay,yes.but i am hoping w/all my heart that nice,honest people on here can help me piece one together before halloween.i know about the whole recasting thing and thats not my gig here.i collect,not replicate.i create,not steal,originality for my own glory.i respect all peoples ideas,even if they're not the best out there.this is a brief show of my paint ability.i know there is no netting on here,i know the cannon is not in the craddle,i know-i know.this was just for fun,like i said.this is all from memory and no pic ref.i painted so many yrs ago it's kinda burned into memory,lol.also i'd be happy to share paint tips/tricks w/other members on here or be a paint service if you or others don't have the time or patience.ty for letting me be a member here and i hope to meet a lot of talented sculptors/painters and make a incredible costume like i've seen on here.

Last edited by a moderator:
T

The Mortal Immortal

DSC01516.jpg

DSC01512.jpg

DSC01511.jpg

DSC01510.jpg

DSC01509.jpg

DSC01508.jpg

DSC01507.jpg

DSC01506.jpg

DSC01505.jpg

Nice Work I thought I would help you out on posting pictures.

W

waynes manners

Joe, that is one helluva nice job, from the skintones to the veining in the mouth to the weathered armor. Just outstanding!
I'm glad Scott posted them for you because the links showed as no longer available!
You might want to check out and register with
www.theclubhouse1.net