Question about paint

TB7445

Unblooded
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting but i've been looking the forum a lot for information. A lots of you guys are great source of info in a lot of stuff. I'm starting to get my stuff together to make myself a suit.

Since I live in quebec canada, if I try to order thing like latex or paint there is always the chance that the costum will not let it pass, so I have to find everything on my own here. I finally find a place for the latex ( the only one i found is molding latex, but the told me it's gonna work)

The reason I need you guys is for the paint, I never used a airbrush before, and I'm looking foward to practice and paint my whole suit, but now finding the right paint for latex is a big mystery. Here is a compagny of airbrush paint available here in quebec: [URL="http://autoaircolors.com/"]http://autoaircolors.com/[/URL]

I found on the forum some of you mix stuff 50/50 with acrylic paint in the mix, could you guys give me the brand of those product or the name of those product (exept water of caurse...mother nature is the maker of it :) )

Can you guys give me some advice on airbrush, type of paint, and way to preserve my suit after it is fully painted ?

Thank you

Phil

drgnfyre4

Hunter
Scott taught me to use the method of mixing a latex base and then adding the liquitex to it and it has worked out great for me and no problem with the paint peeling, bonds really well and has some decent stretch and flex to it when under the stress of suiting up and walking about. Also a lot cheaper than ordering Prosaide.

TB7445

Unblooded
Thank you guys, I'm gonna give it a try. In a couple of weeks you shall see the desaster or me doing an happy dance :)

drgnfyre4

Hunter
"In a couple of weeks you shall see the desaster or me doing an happy dance "
I will cross my fingers for you. It is really easy once you get started.