Roundhammers Finished Pred / New Pictures

Mortal Immortal

Elite Hunter
Here is the last costumer body suit that I'm doing. This will be a running post from start to finish. Here is the base coated in a light light gray as what the costumer wanted. Waiting for him to confirm his color picks, before I go to work.
2007_0609_213010.jpg

Mannowar

Hunter
A couple questions as I'm still learning on the painting thing... is this a Prosaide mix with the light gray base? And, you mention the base color as what the customer requested... Sounds like it might not be your choice... if not, what would your base choice be?
Scott

Mortal Immortal

Elite Hunter
I still paint, just not going to any more pred stuff for a long while. Larry and Mel are my favorites and I will never reach their skill levels. Plus there are other many talented painters on here like Robillicus,Ta2pro, Seahunterr, Usurper, mangrasshopper, Inkdoctor, biohunter76, Ice, and many others to see their great works.

I don't use pros-aide anymore it is latex base with tint added. There is nothing wrong with light gray, it not that much color tint off from the off white I normally use. The base is just a starting point, it what colors you add on top that make the bigger changes.

Usurper

Veteran Hunter
Scott, 1st off , thankyou for thinking i have any amount of talent to paint.

2nd how can i learn to progress if better painters like youself stop

3rd i dont think youll stop as you love it.

4th if people are having a go at you stuff em, carry on doin what you like.

5th ok i have no 5th but i like the number 5

Destroyer

Hunter
Hurry up and confirm your paint scheme roundhammer.

We all want to see TMI's step by step paintup of your suit :p

Mortal Immortal

Elite Hunter